TeachingSs15CAMP2Lecture

Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures & Augmented Reality
Lehrstuhl für Informatikanwendungen in der Medizin & Augmented Reality

Computer Aided Medical Procedures II - IN2022

Organization

Lecture: Prof. Nassir Navab

Organization: Dr. Maximilian Baust, Nicola Rieke

Time & Location

Overview

This lecture teaches students to transfer their knowledge from the field of medical imaging and computer assisted interventions to practical algorithms. During the classes, the students get exposed to particular problems from segmentation, registration, navigation, tracking, and medical augmented reality and are then guided when implementing those algorithms themselves using MATLAB during the exercises. They thus gain deep insight into medical image computing and will be, by the end, able to implement solutions for computer aided medical procedures.

Prerequisites

  • Basic knowledge in image computing (not necessarily acquired through the CAMP I lecture)
  • Interest in algorithmic/implementation aspects
  • Ability to work in small teams
  • Specific knowledge in MATLAB is not required but beneficial. However, you should be somehow skilled in programming.

Regulations

  • Module Spezification: IN2022
  • SWS: 2+2
  • ECTS: 5 Credits
  • Course Language: English
  • Exam: 90 minutes, written, closed book
  • Bonus: tba.

Attestation

  • Registration: please register for the attestion until May 18 2015 1:00pm by sending a registration e-mail with your name and your matriculation number.
  • Duration: 5 minutes per person
  • Date: Wed 20.05.15
  • Time: 12:00pm - 3:00pm
  • Room: MI 03.13.008

Course Schedule

Date Time Room Type Topic Lecturer Material
Wed 15.04.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Introduction Nassir Navab  slides
Thu 16.04.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Introduction to MATLAB Maximilian Baust  MATLAB_basics.zip
Wed 22.04.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Image Transformations - Spatial Domain Filtering Tingying Peng  slides
Thu 23.04.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Image Transformations - Spatial Domain Filtering Tingying Peng  Matlabcode.zip
 Exercise02_Answer.zip
Wed 29.04.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Image Transformations - Frequency Domain Filtering Sailesh Conjeti  slides
Thu 30.04.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Image Transformations - Frequency Domain Filtering Sailesh Conjeti  Exercise03.zip exerciseanswer_filteringwavelet.zip
Wed 06.05.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Image Transformations - Interpolation and Warping Sailesh Conjeti  slides
Thu 07.05.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Image Transformations - Interpolation and Warping Sailesh Conjeti  Assignment4.rar
Wed 13.05.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Clinical & Industrial Applications - Digital Dermatoscopy Jens Kirsch  slides
Thu 14.05.15 no lecture - - - - -
Wed 20.05.15 12:00pm - 3:00pm MI 03.13.008 A Attestation Tingying Peng, Sailesh Conjeti, Nicola Rieke  
Thu 21.05.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Clinical & Industrial Applications - Professional Tools Maximilian Baust  slides
Wed 27.05.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Clinical & Industrial Applications - Professional Tools Maximilian Baust, Sebastian Pölsterl  slides,  Topics
Thu 28.05.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Clinical & Industrial Applications - Digital Pathology Dr. Andreas Keil  slides
Wed 03.06.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Clinical & Industrial Applications - Digital Pathology Dr. Martin Groher  Exercise07,  Solution07
Thu 04.06.15 no lecture - - - - -
Wed 10.06.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Advanced Methods - Image Registration Nicola Rieke  slides
Thu 11.06.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Advanced Methods - Image Registration Nicola Rieke  Exercise08,  Solution08
Wed 17.06.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Advanced Methods - Variational Image Denoising Maximilian Baust  slides
Thu 18.06.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Advanced Methods - Variational Image Denoising Maximilian Baust  Exercise09,  Exercise09 solution
Wed 24.06.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Advanced Methods - Graph-based Segmentation Maximilian Baust  slides
Thu 25.06.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Advanced Methods - Graph-based Segmentation Maximilian Baust  Exercise10
Wed 01.07.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Advanced Methods - Machine Learning Lichao Wang  slides
Thu 02.07.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 E Advanced Methods - Machine Learning Lichao Wang  Exercise11_data
Wed 08.07.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Advanced Methods - Virtual Reality In Medicine Pascal Fallavollita  slides
Thu 09.07.15 2:30pm - 4:00pm MI 03.13.010 L Advanced Methods - Augmented Reality In Medicine Pascal Fallavollita  slides
Wed 15.07.15 12:30pm - 2:00pm     question time    
Thu 16.07.15 6:00pm - 7:30pm 102, Interims Hörsaal 2 (5620.01.102)   Final Exam    
Wed 30.09.15 3:30pm - 5:00pm 00.06.011, MI Hörsaal 3 (5606.EG.011)   Repeat Exam    

Literature

tba.

TeachingForm
Title: Computer Aided Medical Procedures II
Professor: Prof. Nassir Navab
Tutors: Dr. Maximilian Baust, Nicola Rieke
Type: Lecture
Information: ECTS 5, 2 SWS Lecture + 2 SWS Exercise
Term: 2015SoSe
Abstract:  


Edit | Attach | Refresh | Diffs | More | Revision r1.59 - 03 Sep 2015 - 12:11 - NicolaRieke

Lehrstuhl für Computer Aided Medical Procedures & Augmented Reality    rss.gif