TeachingWs17BasicMathTools

Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures & Augmented Reality
Lehrstuhl für Informatikanwendungen in der Medizin & Augmented Reality

Basic Mathematical Tools for Imaging and Visualization - IN2124

Administrative Info

Lecture: PD Dr. Tobias Lasser

Exercises: Anca Stefanoiu, Rüdiger Göbl


IN2124: 2+2 SWS, 5 ECTS

The course is held in English.

Contact

Time & Location

Lecture and exercise:

  • Monday, 16:00 - 17:30, room Interims Hörsaal 2
  • Tuesday, 12:30 - 14:30, room MW 1801

Site Content

Announcements

Overview

For the development, but also for the application of many image processing techniques and computer vision algorithms, a deep mathematical understanding is of fundamental importance. This lecture aims to provide interested students with a solid mathematical basis for imaging and visualization applications.

Course Schedule

Date Room Type Lecturer Topic Materials Solutions
Tue, Oct. 17, 2017 MW 1801 L Tobias Lasser Introduction and Overview    
Mon, Oct. 23, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser LA    
Tue, Oct. 24, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Oct. 30, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser LA    
Mon, Nov. 6, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser LA    
Tue, Nov. 7, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Nov. 13, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser LA    
Tue, Nov. 14, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Nov. 20, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser A    
Tue, Nov. 21, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Nov. 27, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser A    
Tue, Nov. 28, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Dec. 4, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser A    
Tue, Dec. 5, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Dec. 11, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser O    
Tue, Dec. 12, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Dec. 18, 2017 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser O    
Tue, Dec. 19, 2017 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Jan. 8, 2018 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser O    
Tue, Jan. 9, 2018 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Jan. 15, 2018 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser O    
Tue, Jan. 16, 2018 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Jan. 22, 2018 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser PT    
Tue, Jan. 23, 2018 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Jan. 29, 2018 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser PT    
Tue, Jan. 30, 2018 MW 1801 E        
Mon, Feb. 5, 2018 Int. HS 2 L Tobias Lasser PT    
Tue, Feb. 6, 2018 MW 1801 E        

Literature

MATLAB

Wolfram Alpha

  • For quickly calculating, plotting, or learning something you might want to have a look at Wolfram Alpha.

Linear Algebra

  • Yousef Saad, Iterative Methods for Sparse Linear Systems, SIAM (You can download the book for free!)
  • Gilbert Strang, Introduction to Linear Algebra, Wellesley-Cambridge Press (Available in the library! Check out his video-lectures on youtube!)
  • Lloyd N. Trefethen and David Bau, Numerical Linear Algebra, SIAM (Available in the library!)

Analysis

  • Walter Rudin, Real and Complex Analysis, McGraw-Hill (Available in the library!)

Optimization

Probability Theory

  • Heinz Bauer, Measure and Integration Theory, deGruyter (Available in the library!)
  • Sheldon Ross, Introduction to probability and statistics for engineers and scientists, Elsevier (Available in the library!)




TeachingForm
Title: Basic Mathematical Tools for Imaging and Visualization
Professor: PD Dr. Tobias Lasser
Tutors: Anca Stefanoiu, Rüdiger Göbl
Type: Lecture
Information: 2 + 2 SWS, 5 ECTS Credits (IN2124)
Term: 2017WiSe
Abstract: For the development, but also for the application of many image processing techniques and computer vision algorithms, a deep mathematical understanding is of fundamental importance. This lecture aims to provide interested students with a solid mathematical basis for imaging and visualization applications.


Edit | Attach | Refresh | Diffs | More | Revision r1.3 - 30 Jun 2017 - 15:30 - TobiasLasser

Lehrstuhl für Computer Aided Medical Procedures & Augmented Reality    rss.gif